Our Team

The Rural Policy Centre is based in the Land Economy, Environment and Society research group, but involves colleagues from across the whole of SRUC. In addition to core staff, our work is supported by a range of staff, known as RPC Associates, that work in various roles throughout the organisation.

Core Staff

contact image

Prof Sarah Skerratt

Head of Land Economy, Environment & Society Research Group and Director of SRUC’s Rural Policy Centre

Telephone: 0131 535 4335

Email: Sarah.Skerratt@sruc.ac.uk

contact image

Jane Atterton

Rural Policy Centre Manager and Policy Reseracher

Telephone: 0131 535 4256

Email: jane.atterton@sruc.ac.uk

contact image

Elliot Meador

Rural Economy & Society Researcher

Telephone: 0131 535 4338

Email: elliot.meador@sruc.ac.uk

contact image

Marianna Markantoni

Rural Society Researcher

Telephone: 0131 535 4186

Email: marianna.markantoni@sruc.ac.uk

contact image

Joshua Bird

Policy Engagement Officer

Telephone: 0131 535 4261

Email: joshua.bird@sruc.ac.uk

contact image

Rob McMorran